Donate

#

Back to Main Site

Have CIR’s daily reflections emailed to your inbox every single day. Sign up today!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Dan
    Keymaster

Welcome!

Lucy Sneeringer
    Participant

I am STRUGGLING with sugar addiction, just received my books and want to begin. How do I find a sponsor?

David Huckabee
    Participant

How do I go about finding a sponsor? I feel like this is a component, that I need. I struggle with drug addiction.

Lynn Moser
    Participant

I’m also in need of finding a sponsor. How do you reach out to begin the search?

Deborah Bonanno
    Participant

I’m just beginning ACA meetings and would like to find a sponsor.

Jenny Teeters

Here are a few suggestions for finding a sponsor:

– In meetings that you attend, its very appropriate to share in the chat or aloud that you are looking for a sponsor
    – To be more specific, if there is a particular person that you see and hear and would like to have a conversation about sponsorship, you can ask to have a chat
    – You can alert your Catholic in Recovery leader that you are looking for a sponsor and he/she can offer support by connecting with other Advocates in Catholic in Recovery

You’re most welcome to message me as well and I would be very happy to help you in your search. jennyteeters@gmail.com or txt 916-612-0337

Warmly,
    Jenny

Charles Trout
    Participant

Good morning Jenny,